Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

Nowadays parents introduce activities combined with joy and creativity for their offspring to develop different abilities rather than just reading. I totally agree that children should be exposed to different and funny ways to learn new skills for their further learning journey. This essay will discuss how positive would it be for children to develop different skills in life. In the past two decades schools and parents have been focused on making their children learn and create the habits of reading as a part of their development and as a relaxing activity. As a consequence, some other skills have been forgotten or in some cases never been realised that their offspring has some other abilities that could be explored. However, some studies these days involves parents and school to introduce different enjoyable activities that help to explore children's skills. For example, extracurricular activities at school such as music, plastic arts, and swimming among other sports have shown the progress and the benefit that children are getting with their practice. All these activities lead in their future career path different options to be chosen by them with all the skills development that they have been exposed to in their school or in their free time. Another positive aspect is the stress release that this activity could provide. Some children are diagnosed with stress and anxiety at their earliest ages, so it is important to offer them different activities that contribute to diminishing their stress levels and meanwhile, they are learning new skills and enjoying them. A good example for some youngest is participating in a football tournament, where they will experiment with the joy to share with their friends, and learn strategies as a team player with the aim of winning. In conclusion, activities related to developing new skills in children are beneficial to them in the future. I would strongly recommend that parents introduce as many as they can enjoyable activities to their children because it will be the first step to developing skills that even they do not know their offspring could have.