Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What the other factors contribute towards happiness?

Many people argue that money is considered as a factor to be happy in life, like it is the only main factor toward happiness. Meanhile, in my opinion, people still can have a great life consist a lof of happiness even though they do not have a lot of money, because there are many aspect in life that also play a vital role in creating happiness. Altough having money brings happiness, it does not necessarily mean that people with a little amount of money are unhappy. For example, the comparison between citizen in a developing country and developed countries. It is true regarding the fact that people earn a lot of income in developing countries, but it is commonly said by those Westerners whose live, grew up, and pursue a career in their country that people in developing countries appeared to be more happier, moreover they also have a stronger connection among members of their family thus making them always stay together through ups and downs which is lead to a gratitude for the simplicity of life than those in developed countries. Finally, another factor influencing happiness is by having supporting and loving people in one’s life. That factors are commonly used as a patokan to start living in a new place or choose to stay at one working place. For instance, being surrounded by neighborhoods is considered by most people to be more valuable than any amount of money, because they can get peaceful of mind and heart without any worries. Likewise, to working in a place, it will be much convenient if we have helpful colleagues and bosses. In conclusion, money is not the essential of happiness, because happiness can come from anywhere and any aspect of life, such as loving family, neighbor, and even job satisfaction.