Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Many people argue that money is considered a factor to be happy in life, like it is the only main factor toward happiness. Meanwhile, in my opinion, people still can have a great life consist a lot of happiness even though they do not have a lot of money, because there are many aspecst of life that also play a vital role in creating happiness. Although having money brings happiness, it does not necessarily mean that people with a small amount of money are unhappy. For example, the comparison between citizens in a developing country and developed countries. It is true regarding the fact that people earn a lot of income in developing countries, but it is commonly said by those Westerners who life, grew up, and pursue a career in their country that people in developing countries appeared to be more happier, moreover, they also have a stronger connection among members of their family thus making them always stay together through ups and downs which is lead to a gratitude for the simplicity of life than those in developed countries. Finally, another factor influencing happiness is by having supporting and loving people in one’s life. Those factors are commonly used as a benchmark to start living in a new place or choose to stay at one working place. For instance, being surrounded by neighbourhoods is considered by most people to be more valuable than any amount of money, because they can get peace of mind and heart without any worries. Likewise, to working in a place, it will turn to job satisfaction if we have helpful colleagues and bosses. In conclusion, money is indeed essential of happiness, but people can also reach those happiness from anywhere and any aspect of life, such as loving family, neighbour, and even job satisfaction.