Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Numerous governments hold the belief that achieving economic advancement is their top priority. On the other hand, there are individuals who argue that various forms of advancement hold equal significance for a nation. Personally, improvements in the economic field are greater importance than those in other areas. Firstly, I believe that growth in the economy is the most crucial factor for a nation's development. Nowadays, numerous nations are engaged in fierce competition to establish their position of power on a global scale. Various instances exemplify this phenomenon, these states strongly believe that economic abilities are the only key to improving in all sectors. For instance, the United States is the most powerful nation in many fields, such as education, medicine, and the military. That had a significant impact on other countries. Secondly, most of the officials admitted that a variety of areas can be strengthened through the economy. Moreover, economic development is essential in order to provide the state with sufficient resources to invest in the development of transportation, healthcare, and educational infrastructure. It's evident to see that the infrastructure in wealthy nations is top-notch. Australia has become known globally for its excellent colleges and world-class hospitals. However, assume that enhancements and consideration of other areas are also necessary. In certain countries, such as China, there is a lack of respect for regulations concerning environmental preservation, animal rights, and the protection of their habitats. This means Chinese have had to face climate change and environmental degradation in recent years. In conclusion, having looked at the topic in detail, although it is true that it is essential to guarantee balanced development across all domains, on balance, I am of the opinion that the economy is considered the primary factor in determining a country's overall development and progress.