In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

In this contemporary era, visiting malls and buying things there consider as a hobby in free time. However, that is far different compared to the past. Personally I believe that this entertain may bring some bad effect on our future and in this essay, I discuss my reasons. If we search in history, we can understand that shopping was just a task for heads of family. In contrast, in modern life it has become kind of fun for youngsters. Many shopping center has been built these days and their focus are on young people. Sellers try to make many advertisements with idols that shift children's minds to their product and with this method, they are increasing the rate of consumption. This rates effect in our future badly and the world may face with lack of materials. For example, companies of smartphones are trying to convince society to update their phones every year and in this way, some elements such as Litium are going to be finished. The aforementioned points, government has to establish some new rules to prevent consumption. Another remarkable point is that this trend can change the standard of behaviour. Society might change their relationship criteria and replace them with parameters that come from shopping. As an example, nowadays fathers have to by most high-tech products for their children as a way to some their love. Although it is not the main way of expressing of feeling of love, it shows a problem that may bigger in future and it can affect our personal lives. To sum up, a surfing shopping centre is a novel way to have a good free time however it can cause issues for human life such as a lack of elements and some difficulties in our relationships.