In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railways for very fast train between cities. other belive the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are various types of transportation a city can have, it can be in the form of land, water, and air transportation. In regards with land transportation, some argued that rapid trains across cities are needed, while the others believe the budget is better allocated for public transports improvement. This essay will discuss the underlying reasons to support both views and find the balance between them. Transportations can be a means to support the growth of local business and having those between cities will attract more customers and suppliers. Whoosh, the name of high-speed train connecting Bandung and Jakarta, built with the same purpose. Indeed having fast train do support the business by enabling customer from Jakarta to come for leisure and eventually increase local income per-capita. However, with poor infrastructure within city will provide unpleasant experience for the tourist itself. Thus, combination of better transportation between cities and within city is pivotal. On the other hand, increasing public comfort while nurturing healthy environment is the goal of improving current public transport. Looking at the same business angle, possessing diverse type and better public transportations are necessary to reduce traffic and pollution and boost visitors experience during their stay. For instance, Puncak has little to none public transport support, resulting massive traffic jam, especially during rush hour, which brings down the overall satisfaction of the visit. Maintaining enjoyable experience together with improving accessibility will be beneficial for business perspective. In conclusion, it is crucial to find middle ground between initiatives to improve transportation for within and across city, as both will cater different purposes. Public transport within city will be improve with aim to provide better experience, whilst transportation across city using train will be beneficial for the growth of local business.