some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Language is the most powerful human invention of all times, which enables us to understand each other easily. While some advocate to learning foreign language for the sake of mere traveling or working overseas, others suggest there are more reasons to learn. In this essay, I will share the underlying reasons of learning new language which are not limited to career and traveling. It is understandable that working and performing domestic travel do not require us to be multilanguage speaker, hence the ability to speak in multiple language is necessary for overseas business. Negotiating with a seller in a market, for example, will not run smoothly if we are using foreign language. However, focusing on these two goals is too narrow of an approach and preventing us to gain broader knowledge. On the one side, having superior linguistic ability such as fluently speaks in other language will attract more tourist even when we just stay in our country, which leads to higher per capita income. Take Bali for instance, even sellers in the market can speak limited English on top of their mother tongue language (Bahasa), this practice emphasizes the attractiveness of Bali in the eyes of international nation. On top of that, beyond the business sector, leaning foreign language enables us to acquire broader knowledge. Most paper published internationally, outside of Indonesia, which means In order to understand the content of information and to later apply it, learning English as a second language is recommended. In conclusion, while leaning multiple languages will benefit for travelling especially for leisure or for work, the essence of learning new language is beyond that, including broaden one’s knowledge to supporting local and regional income.