Crime rate,in most countries ,is often higer in urban areas than in rural areas .why do you think that is?what can be done to reduce the problem.

In the present era, in city areas, the percentage of criminals is calculated more in comparison to in village areas in most of the regions. Well, there are various reasons behind this scenario along with this there are certain preventive measures needed to be taken to cope with this mense. I will explicate both of these in upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. There is a myriad of situations to support tis its viewpoint, but the most prominent one is that the crime rate is increasing in metropolitan areas because of the expensive lifestyle as most of the countries are hit by inflation nowadays due to which fulfilling the basic necessities such as rents, mortgage and the study fees of juveniles is not a cup of tea for a common man. Whereas, the people who live in rulrar areas have their own houses that they have received from their ancestors as result in they do not have any worries abou mortgage or making rent payments. To elucidate, as per the reports of reserchers, COVID-19 affected the city humans lives in adversely rather than villagers, this has made the prices of developed apartments sky rocketing in India. Hence, meeting all the requirements are quite harder in big town instead of small ones therefore, more criminals starts originating from bigger cities. Moving further with the same view, job opportunities are quite less in cities even though, most of the people are highly educated and this opposite in rural area where individuals are less knowledgable but are self-employed. Hence, this is the other major reason behind the origin of offenders from metro areas not from backward areas. Moving towards some measures to solve the trouble, first and foremost one is the govenment officials can play a major role in this case, as rulers have the ability to generate job opportunities in highly populated areas. Moreover, conducting motivational seminars related to generating self-employment situations by using their skills until the time being they do not have a white collar job, could prove a good help to stop city from generating more criminals. Furthermore, banks can also take steps to help society by providing loans at low-interest rates so that the backs of city crowd are not against the walls to become criminals. To conclude, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a logical conclusion that the problem of high crime in city rather than in the village can be addressed properly, provided that above-stated measures can be taken.