Some people think competitive sport is important for a child's education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether competitive sport is important for a child's education or it has a negative impact. In this essay, I will discuss both views and present my opinion. Firstly, competitive sport can help improve your courage and solve a lot of issues. For example, If you have problems with your confidence or struggles with mental health, in competitive sport you can learn to get over it, because when a person takes part in different competitions, his confidence levels increase and a person learns how to cope with stress. As a result, a person becomes versatile and resistant to difficulties. Secondly, participating in competitive sports could have a positive impact on your future. For instance, a successful career in basketball can lead you to top universities or open the doors to your dream job. Consequently, your efforts now could ensure your future. However, competitive sport can cause a lot of different traumas both mental and physical. For example, in martial arts a lot of sportsmen suffer from psychological traumas and they cannot live normal lives. In conclusion, competitive sport has both sides, but I believe, tj