In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It has recently been found that people from the countryside are moving to cities, that is why the population of rural people is decreasing. In my opinion, there are some advantages, but also some backwards. Personally, I think that migration from countryside to cities is an indicator of economic progress. Nowadays cities give more opportunities to people, better education, more modern hospitals, and many new infrastructure. It is evident that rural people see it. On the one hand, that is good that all rural people needs can be provided bu the city. Firstly, states economy is growing, because many work places appears, companies, new infrastructure, and many new cafes and restaurants. On the other hand, rural areas are losing their human resources, so these areas are not able to progress, also there is a problem of overpopulation in cities it can couse to such problems like traffic jam and crowded buses. Thus, in short period migration from rural areas to cities might develop economy, but in long period, i think will apear lack or job opportunity. To sum up, if the population is too high for a city, it will make the city a bad place to live. Meanwhile, decreasing countryside population will make a lot of places undeveloped. However, some think that it is good for econemy if there are more people live in the city, but it is only benefital in short term. Therefore, I think more people live in cities is a bad development.