The NRA believe more guns make the country safer. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

There has been a constant debate between high commands of different countries that deploying more guns can make them safer. There is no doubt, they should equiped equipped themselves with quality weapons to save themselves when need arrises, however, I believe that the nations should invest in other techniques too rather than just focussing on these violent means. To begin with, world is facing diverse threats these days such as cyber attacks, hijacking of buildings or aircrafts and so on. To cope up such things, there should be an intelligent team who could be able to identify these issues and provide solutions to the matter immediately, as if official computers of any administration has been hijacked it can have huge confedential data which can cause economic loss to them. In this scenario, weapons can be of no use. Similary, hijacking of aircrafts or other buildings can be avoided at first place if we have teams who could be able to identify intruders. Secondly, the special taskforce teams should be trained first and should be able to use armed weapons properly. These guns are of no use if handed over to a person who is unaware to use it properly. The governments should invest in proper training academies who could provide training to people slected specially for particulars tasks. In sum up, I can reaffirm that buying unnecessary guns or weapons are not required until we do not have other technologies which are becomming increasingly essential and training of those who could use these weapons effectively or efficiently.