In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in an office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Working remotely is becoming more popular nowadays. In some nations, the employed provide this opportunity for their employees. However, in the other countries, the workforces are not allowed to work from home. Albeit, both advantages and disadvantages are in alignment with this new system, I personally believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, and I will elaborate on the reasons behind my viewpoint. The opportunity of working remotely offers a substantial number of outcomes. A prime example of it is the time flexibility associated with it, leading to less concerns about being on time at work, providing a less stressful lifestyle specifically for people who are struggling with some issues, such of looking after their parents or having little children. Moreover, this type of work overcomes the geographic barriers, leading to enhance the chances for the individuals to secure employment. Recent research reported by the BBC in 2020, mentioned that the rate of unemployment witnessed an impressive 80% decrease since the remotely working has been expanded. While the benefits of working from home are undeniable, it is important to consider its disadvantages. The most important one is isolation contributed with change. Admittedly, if people do not go to office, they will not be able to socialize, resulting in a number of mental health issues, such as depression and anxiety. A 2019 experiment conducted by Cambridge University, assessed the collaboration between the level of depression and the type of workplace in two distinctive groups, one working at the office and the another one working from home. The results revealed a significant increase by 80% in the latter group. Therefore, finding a solution for this kind of problems should be taken to consideration. To sum up, I do acknowledge the view, claiming that being at office for work is a better choice for employees because of the side effects of working from home, like some mental health diseases. On the contrary, the beneficials associated with remotely working play a vital role on the employees’ lives, by fostering their chance to find a job, and giving them a flexible lifestyle. I strongly think that its valuable outcomes outweigh its baleful effects.