Governments should spend money on rail/ways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I believe the good developing countries can see from the infrastructures, the statement says the government needs spare money for railways rather than roads. I fully not really agree with this statement because the government also needs to spend money on other subjects such as roads not only on railways. In my opinion, two aspects are the most important for the transportation sector because it can be helpful to make people quickly arrive at their purpose. Firstly, in this essay, I will explain when the government only focused on railways. We know that railways are good public transport because the train is very quick rather than other public transport. For example, when the railways are limited, In my mind, it can be the same with other public transport. Moreover, when some people need to quick arrive at the office or school because the railway station is crowded it can be a trap for some people. Secondly, In my argue about the statement, I prefer to develop other transportation ways. In addition, In my countries have much roads in bad condition. Furthermore, when the government also gives to spend money for roads also can be helps for alternative public transport such as buses. For example, when the government have a good distribution for spend money, I guess the bus can be another choice for way public transport because some student use the bus for transport to going to school. In cases, some students can be late when the roads in bad condition because damaged roads will be have any accidents. To conclude, developing countries can be checked based on infrastructure. Government can be spending money for infrastructures, especially in railways or roads. Furthermore, when the government only focused in one way it can be trap transportation. Moreover, government should be spend money to plan others public transportation to provide public transportation.