Today, many people do not know their neighbours. Why is this? What can be done about this?

As it is clearly observed that these days, many family living in modern society do not know their nearest neighbours. There are many underlying verification why this phenomenon happened, and several methods can be solutions for this happening. By all accounts, many family don’t tend to be interested in other public for many information. To begin with, families have become nuclear families, it makes community have individualism because society couldn’t learn the value and culture of living together from the big family. On top of that, folk become tired when they make neighbours because the tendency for frequent relocations to other places, which have a lot of infrastructure for many argument like educational purposes, is increasing compared to the past. As a consequence, with increasing individualism and frequent moving, crowd have less sympathy in the nearest folk. According to research by the government of South Korea, many young generations show a low importance in their neighbourhood compared to older generations. With all due consideration, there are many ways to make community become interested in their neighbourhood. First and foremost, local community groups should help community to activate their interaction by providing a space to gather neighbours. For example, making a space in a local community to share their own talent freely can lead to having activity and interacting with neighbours. In addition, making a community group caring for their children and sharing educational information with other neighbours can raise their enthusiasm in the neighbourhood. Last but not least, if the government hosts an event regularly for gathering local community, it can help to raise the chance of having an interest in local society by meeting periodically. In conclusion, it is clear that many community have become less interested in their neighbours because of several confirmation, and there are diverse solutions to solve this phenomenon.