Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standard on Earth. Do you agree or disagree

It is said that millions of dollars should be spent on developing the people's life instead of using for space research. In my point of view, I totally agree with that view due to the number of the reasons. Firstly, many places around the world are in the down-at-el situation. Because of lacking of investment from the government, a lot of areas become slum or have a shortage of essential requirements. In America, although the prompt growth of space research is recognized, there are some slums still exist and are increasingly widespread. Secondly, the education is still limited. The money which invested to the space research can help ameliorate the teaching and the studying of the poor students. In some reports, the money invested in the rocket can support thousands of students to go to the school. That’s why it is important to spent money on the living standard than on research. To conclude, I strongly believe that using money for people's life is more beneficial than universe researches because it makes people happy and motivated.