Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living stanndards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, a lot of money is invested in research space. Major of people believe that money should be spent on making the quality of life on Earth better. I agree partly with this opinion and will explain in the following paragraph. The first thing must be mentioned that living standard is one of the important things that people have to spend more money on improving. Human is living on the Earth and the Earth is our home, we have to improve our home. Therefore, we can improve several services that support people in their lives. For instance, healthcare is one of the problems in many countries, the government do not pay attention to that field and it makes life in that country worse. Another point from my view is that research space is now a scientific subject. Some exploration in space can be useful to support us in improving life on Earth. Because it is science, every achievement can be applied to another science field or life. The advantages it brings can be very large due to the money that they invest in if it is successful. Take the USA as an example, which spends a large amount of money on space research and that country has created some scientific achievements like a satellite that can bring 4G and 5G. To conclude, spending money on space research can have a lot of benefits but we also pay attention to the life standard.