Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, environmental problems such as greenhouse emission is noticeable, and people are now more aware of those issues. In my perspective, the awareness of people can be obviously seen by how people adjust their life to be able to help reducing this problem. There are reasons to support the claim. To begin with, the amount of plastic bags being used in convenience stores and supermarkets is decreasing as individuals are now using reusable bags instead. In addition, the number of plastic water bottles plummets as citizens are more likely to replace them with reusable water bottles. Plastic bags and water bottles have the most impact on environmental issues which has been reducing due to the concern of the individuals. Moreover, large companies such as McDonald's and Starbucks declared the policies which will have in the reduction of environmental problems. For example, they are now offering paper straws to the customers instead of plastic ones. Furthermore, Starbuck's policy is to sell the reusable cups under their own brand, and consumers who posses these cups will have a discount on their drinks. This psychologically attract customers to come, but their aim is that they will be able to assist reducing the consumption of plastic. Additionally, people tend to use public transports more than private transports as they realize that cars are the cause of environmental issues these days. In summary, individuals are becoming more aware and concerned of environmental issues. Thus, they are now trying to stop consuming goods which poses these issues, and their attempts are noticeable.