Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are some arguments about whether wild animals should be kept in zoos or not. Some think that it is a good idea while others think it is not. These two different ideas will be discussed further as follows. Undoubtedly, a good zoo can be seen from how their animals look and behave. If their animals look healthy and strong, we can conclude that the zoo is doing good. This kind of zoo can be a better place for some species of animals where their original place has been torn down, for example, Orangutan. Orangutan places have been burned and lots of them lost their true habitat. By that means, raising Orangutans in a good zoo that can provide everything they need, will be a good way out. Nevertheless, if there are good zoos, there will also be some bad zoos. People who run bad zoos tend to look for money that they can collect from it while neglecting the animals that they possess. This kind of zoo that we have to look at one eye. Wild animals are used to being free and being caged in a zoo where their staff does not care about them, will make them stressed and will cause death. In conclusion, the goodness of keeping wild animals in zoos depends on how and why the zoos take their animals. If their original intention is good, and they are willing to take really good care of what they have possessed, it will lead to good result but on the other hand, if the actual reasons for the zoos is not good and they just being careless to their animal, this is the bad thing