Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

It is certain that every individuals need to attend university, but it is now debating that the number of men and women students in the university should be equal. In my perspective, people are more aware of gender equality, but the acceptance for studying in the universities should depend on the youngsters themselves. There are reasons to support the claims. To begin with, the trend of feminism has become more popular and widespread in the past few years; however, this should be involved in education. It is because the acceptance for joining universities needs to be acquired from young people’s individual skills not their gender. In addition, this might limit the opportunity of the students to join the university, and those young individuals might have a potential to attend the courses they desire. This probably forces these students to apply for a job immediately instead of further education in the university which makes them have less chance to be prosperous. In summary, this policy is unacceptable as gender should not be a matter of applying university, but the acceptance should come from their individual intelligence and skills. By doing this, we will be able to produce potential people to inherit and run the country instead of the elders in the future.