Parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to bring up children? What consequences could this way of parenting pose on children as they get older?

It's a common belief that indulging children with doing whatever they want and buying things whatever they ask for has been becoming a parenting approach in many families. From my perspective, this is not a good way to raise kids because of having certain negative impacts upon them in the future. To begin with, it is true that pampering their children too much with allowing them to do as they want is not an appropriate parenting approach. First and foremost, children who are allowed to do things freely can easily access to some illegal employment. This can be explained by the fact that when another children is permitted to do whatever they want, they will not understand between right and wrong, and then become ignorant, thoughtless individuals. And this situation can cause a large number of social evils for them through many challenges from their friends. For example, if kids desire to start smoking or dying hair because of compelling and following the bad friends' enticements at school, and their parents let them to do, this will eventually lead to a lot of negative repercussions for them. Furthermore, providing the youth with whatever they ask for will teach them nothing but have no regard for what they already have, even when it isn't what they need. As a result, youngsters might not be able to respect the value of things they are given in life. For instance, they will disturb their parents to buy them new toys to meet their entertainment needs in temporary moments of boredom. And this is extremely dangerous because it could be the basis of their character when they grow up. As young people become older, there will be two consequences from this type of care. The principal one is that the youth will become needy and dependent because of having been spoilt too much by their parents since a young age. As a result, they are unable to live on their own and deal with daily challenges by themselves. According to a recent survey from many Australian researchers, more than 50% of youngsters cannot stay away from their parents and live independently even when they are more than 20 years old because of having been pampered too much by their parents when they were a kid like buying clothes or cooking for them at home. In addition, the problem of this parenting approach will lead to poor academic performance of children because of lack of motivation and inability to struggle to aim for better scores. According to a recent survey from many Cambridge University scholars, they discovered that students with luxurious goods usually get scores lower than those without them in some final exams. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the indulgence has devastating consequences on the level of education and their life in the future, and thus, is not a good way to nurture them.