Nowadays most people read books online and there is decline in number of people reading paperback books. What are the advantages and disadvantages

These days an increasing number of people rely on E- books, so reading paper versions of books is becoming less popular. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this statement. To begin, reading online books provides individuals an easy access to a broad variety of information. This means that by using online browsing services, people find resources for academic and entertaining purposes. Moreover, the availability of finding materials online helps to spend time more productively, as there is no need to leave the house. Furthermore, some institutions are already using online libraries, so students gain knowledge at home. For example, in Melbourne, at Deakin University, it is quite common, to borrow books online, as well as to send requests for E- books, magazines, or articles that are not yet available in this library. On the other hand, reading books online only leads to health issues, which are connected to the eyes. If students study by using digital devices for more than 5 hours, it leads to blurred vision and tiredness. Also, using online platforms all the time distracts some learners from studying, because of the variety of other online applications, such as Facebook or Instagram. For instance, every online resource for educational purposes has to be financially supported, which is why they promote some products that pay them a fee for advertising. In conclusion, although there are some negative aspects of using online books as the main source for reading, I believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages. If an individual have a diverse live and being physically active, online books will not cause any issues.