While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays a lot of people choose to complete their studies academically in college, others believe there should be motivation for the student to do practical training to increase the number of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. I firmly agree with this statement and in my essay, I will explain the reasons. Vocational training in different fields helps in improving the quality of delivered services. In other words, practical training equals and completes the missing parts of the academic study because knowledge without experience or training has less effect on work. Workers such as electricians and plumbers are in high demand because each house needs them. For example, a house with a large number of members and children will always face problems with water in the bathrooms and with electrical tools like TVs, family members need to learn these skills to improve their quality of life. In addition, lack of qualified workers due to lack of training leads the country or the company to bring workers from outside. As a result, economic issues will arise.Employees who come to the country to work in a field with a limited number of experts will ask for high salaries and accommodation that cause a lot of financial problems and affect the workplace as well as the country. For instance, in a study conducted in The UK, it was found that the average salary in 2024 for immigrant plumbers was 7000 pounds without accommodation which caused pressure on the government. In conclusion, practical training should be supported by policymakers and government leaders, as it has a huge impact on the country's economy. Furthermore, families need to focus or take training for household issues, as bringing electricians and plumbers from outside is time and money-consuming.