Some people think robots are very important to humans' future development while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some say that humanoids are very crucial for the development of humanity, while others would argue that there are danger and deleterious effects of this trend for our people. This essays discusses both view and then I will give my opinion. The reason why some people believe that there are merits of this development because it will save us time and also increase our economic growth. This is because, first of all, they can replace our routine tasks at home, such as cleaning, cooking our means and even helping children with their homework. This is especially beneficial for parents who often struggle to find time for themselves. For example, by taking over the household chores like washing dishes, elucidating difficult concepts in mathematics for children via voice command, will spare a lot of time and effort of parents. Additionally, they are also expected to replace humans at work, and perform better than their human counterparts. This not only will save business owners from paying salaries to their employees but will also encourage more people to start their business. However, on the other hand, drawbacks of advancement in robotics cannot be overlooked. This has the potential to snatch away livelihood of many professionals, and could also result in civil unrest in a society. For example, many jobs could be lost to machines, such as displacing law enforcement personnel with robocops and servers at restaurants with mechanical waitresses. In addition to this, security threats of machines is another major limitation. What I mean is, if our army and police would replaced by robots, their vulnerability of being hacked poses a threat of perpetuation of war Unlawful actions and judgment. The movies like I-Robot has demonstrated that how easily these machines could be manipulated by unscruplous cyber criminals and possess an inherent threat of overtooking overcooking overtaking our world. In conclusion, there are obvious pros and cons of innovations in robotic science. However, on balance, however I feel that innate power of intelligent machines to bring a great adversity to our world, outweighs the benefits of saving our time and better economic outlook. Therefore, humanity should exercise extreme caution against developing this tools which could have catastrophic consequences.