Some people think that goverment should only focus their spending on public service and they claim that spending on arts is a waste of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that public services have to onle be focused on by governments spending and they believe that spending on arts is a waste of money. I totally disagree with the statement because arts are as important as public services. Firstly, arts are one of the most important things which can help people who have no outlet. In other words by spending on arts countries can be improved if they care about arts because arts are able to change the countries from no thing to gread read countries. As a result, governments will have to care about arts to get a better life. For example, the USA government always focuses on their arts because they know that there will be no improvement with out paying attention on arts. Hance, the USA has become one of the important country in the world. Secondly, when governments focus only on public services it will effect nigatively on their people. That is to say, they sould could spend on arts as they do on public services because arts are consedered as a culture and countries can not get better with out intrest in arts. For instance, in most european countries governments focus on arts because they are so helpful to them. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, i believe that paying attention on arts can be helpful for countries to be developed. Governments should show people that arts are substantial.