Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The majority of people who lived in foreign states experience issues in making friends. The cause of this is language barier barriers, which I totally agree and this essay will explain the reasons. To begin with, moving to a new state which use different language is quite challenging and need extra efforts. Although, nowadays technological advance allows us to learn new language easily, it requires a lot of practices. For example, when American move to Spain, they might already learn basic terms and vocabularies, but they are not familiar with the accent. This will hinder them communicate with locals, especially when they want to by groceries, or ask about public transportations. Moreover, international citizens tend to feel lonely and left out as they are different. Joining communities or socialization is hard when we fail to understand them when they talk casually. This will be a huge obstacle for students, for instance, because they will barely included by the locals in either academic or non-academic activities. Thus, it can leads to lonely and depression since surviving in living abroad is give a lot of pressure. In conclusion, I firmly agreed that there are several main struggles causes by individuals lack of ability in speaking with locals. This will affect not only their daily basis, but also their happiness.