Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching TV influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your opinion

One of the primary passing time activities for children is watching TV. Yet, a rising argument revolving around how TV contribute to a child's behaviour is going viral. Some people believe that the content is the main factor affecting how children act. Meanwhile, others find that the hours spent on TV are more likely to influence how they behave. Accordingly, this essay will discuss both views and then I will provide my opinion. On the one hand, many individuals say that focusing on what children watch is highly significant. In other words, they argue that tv shows, cartoons or movies affect how the child behave in terms of speaking, manners and actions. For example, many little ones act violently when they watch action cartoons. Additionally, young girls sometimes would act like princesses, fairies, and pet animals depending on what they watch. By considering these instances, they aid this side of the argument significantly. On the other hand, there are those who are concerned with the watching duration limits for children. The more a lad spends time on TV the higher possibility his behaviour will change. Many parents stated that when their offspring watch television more than usual, they tend to get absent-minded, violent and restless. For instance, a little boy's condition was diagnosed of slow cognitive processing caused by staying overtime watching kids' shows and the lack of staying active with his family. Personally speaking, I believe that both views are valid and certainly contribute to children's behaviour. However, the former could influence the child positively if parents restricted specific content such as, educational and musical shows which can establish the creativity and learning abilities in children. On the contrary, the latter's effect appears disadvantageous to the young ones isolating them from social and domestic interactions. In conclusion, children's constant exposure to TV definitely affects their behaviour. However, parents can determine the duration limit and type of shows their kids watch and, thus, avoid the negative impacts on their little ones.