In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent researching other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe investing money in space science may guarantee human’s survivor in the future. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement for numerous reasons. Firstly, the most significant issue with this plan is the limitation of human insights about universe and space exploration. Because of special conditions, physic, which has been formed and improved for millions of years does not work in the space requiring scientists to rebuild all the physical equations and formulars to broaden their knowledge about universe. One of the most prominent examples is Einstein who denied the foundation of physic by claiming that time may change to guarantee the velocity of light, however his opinions could just be recognized 50 years after his death by experimental methods by the scientists’ community. Consequently, allocating a huge budget without any in-dept knowledge might experience massive risks, which instead, may be used for other practical solutions such as improving healthcare infrastructure or aiding potential environmentally friendly breakthroughs like hybrid cars and wave energy. Secondly, even passing all those challenges, these breakthrough in planet study can be counterproductive. Since the majority of planets in solar system contained a huge amount of metals like nickel or bronze which is indispensable for the heavy industry, whereas the breakthroughs of space technology such as satellites or space bases might be exploited for military purpose. Therefore, it may be a springboard for wars and conflicts among mutual countries, especially the super nations for obtaining these planets’ resources, which is predicted to drive human to the verge of extinction rather than surviving. To illustrate, Antarctic can be seen as a prevalent example as it’s high oil reserve and it’s position according to international agreement as a public venue, but there have been 95 conflicts caused by 13 nations in 34 years; planets like Mars with similar conditions may witnessed the same phenomenon but with a bigger scale and fiercer features. In conclusion, the investment in planets science can be regarded as risky and exorbitance resulted from human limitation. In addition, this allocation, instead of finding a way for human survive might exacerbate the issues by stimulating global-scale and tremendous wars.