Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Multinational organizations are growing day by day in developing countries. This essay will suggest that increasing multinational corporations has great advantages like creating employment in the locality and overall economic growth of the country while the disadvantages are environmental pollution and dominant government when making policies. The main advantages of this phenomenon is craeting employment opportunities in society. Most developing country has high rate of unemployment. For this reason, the crime rates are high, security and armed forces fall trouble. So, multinational companies help to keep peace in the society by creating many job opportunities. Moreover, by paying tax, a company contributes to a countriies ovelall economical growth. Most of the multinational corporation paid two third of a contries country's GDP. fOR INSTANCE, iN BANGLADESH, mobile company, cigarate company paid 45% TAX AND THE OVERALL AMOUNT WAS 5% of total GDP. Despite these advantages there are a few disadvantages too. Firstly, multinational companies are responsible for environmental pollution. They intended to use toxic material and do not maintain code of sewerage. Thats why, the environment pollution are in severe condition in developing countries. For example, Delhi the capital city of India is number 1 polluted city in the world, due to over development of many multinationals. Secondly, many companies help to dominate the government.So, the government make policy in favor of them. For example, Modi brothers influenced south African authority to make tax free business policy. Despite this policy is deleterious for south African government. In conclusion, Multinational company is must for developing countries because it helps a countries overall economical development and reduce unemployment. On the contrary, for pollution and making ineffective policies these company are responsible.