Some people think there should be free health care for all people, but others disagree. Discuss both sides.

Health care is a very crucial part of life. In modern medicine today, the cost of this service have become more expensive. In other to prevent an increasing mortality rate, some people are of the view that this essential care should be made free for all while there are also others that disagree with this prospect. In this essay, I will be discussing both sides. On one hand, from the aspect of those that agree that health system should be made free for all, the main reason for this is as a result of the cost. The treatment of some of these diseases are very expensive because of this not all can afford the care. For example, in the treatment of cancer as a result of the high cost of medical attention, only those who are financially stable are able to afford the treatment. Due to this, individuals who are in poor financial conditions will prefer to try home remedies or cheaper cures to save cost thereby aggravating their health conditions. Also, with the advancement in current medicine comes the increase in regimen charges. Furthermore, with the payment of tax of about 10 percent to 30 percent from salary, some individuals feels the government should be able to cover all medical expenses since they pay tax fee. In regards, these aforementioned reasons are why certain individuals believe health care services should be made free for all. On the other hand, due to vast increase in population growth, free health care system of made available will likely affect other sectors of the economy. The government focusing on providing free medical care for all citizens might put a strain on the government investing well in other sectors like education, transportation etc. Additionally, it has been proven that patients tends to often misuse free medical services when they feel they do not have to pay for it. To illustrate, clients that are not in need of the services or the drugs comes to the hospital extensively, thereby hindering those that are actually in need of the care from been attended to. These reasons are why some persons are against free health care for all. In conclusion, the reasons for the agreement with free health care include, the cost and taxation payment while the reasons for the disagreement by certain individuals include, the strain on other sectors of the economy and the misuse of the services by those who are not in neee one of it.