Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly thought that advertisements urge us to purchase products, while others think that ads are ubiquitous and it is needless to focus on them. From my prospective advertisement can have both positive and negative results whereas considering awareness and preferences of consumers. On the one hand, ads may seduce people to buy items and boost their popularity. For instance, humans by watching advertisements might become familiar with the features of the goods and to extend their choice opportunities. Consequently, it may increase the income and profit of the advertising agency, as well as the satisfaction and loyalty of the customer. What is more, if adverts should be promoted it would cause an increase in the employment rate. As a result, the majority of companies would benefit and provide more available places for workers to earn their living. Thus, advertising items will broaden our choices and influence the employment proportion. On the other hand, the majority of people have a tendency to ignore ads as it is wildly extended nowadays. It is to be outlined that people due to their hectic schedule do not pay attention to advertisements and do not bother themselves with them. Moreover, there is evidence that some individuals find them time-consuming and they prefer to watch informative programmes where they may receive knowledge and feel productiveness. In addition, the number of adverts is increasing dramatically since formats desire to have a thriving revenue index. For instance, users may feel annoyed if those commercials occur while they work, study or listen to music. Hence, people might feel disappointed about ads and consider them a waste of time. From my perspective, adverts are a necessity for a range of companies to enhance their revenues and to provide alternatives, however, they are ubiquitous and may irritate people during their routines. In conclusion, thought-provoking advertisements are omnipresent and businesses that learn about their audience’s behaviour, are able to conduct such ads on social media that create desirable outcomes, nevertheless, too much of visuals may negatively impact the individual's mood.