Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, it is commonly suggested that increasing the price of petrol may address both traffic and environmental problems. In my opinion, there are several approaches to handle these situations, however, I believe that boosting the prices of petrol and raising awareness of dismal consequences should be outlined further. First of all, a growing number of petrol costs may be beneficial for tackling these problems. It is to be outlined that people would be less likely to make use of transportation if the prices of petrol were comparable with payment for vehicles. For instance, people may prefer to obtain private cars as it is more convenient than public buses to transport. As a result, the amount of carbon dioxide will increase, in addition, cars may discharge fumes which trigger a contaminated atmosphere. Hence, in order to mitigate the amount of carbon emissions and traffic congestion a solution of raising prices should be proposed. Secondly, it is essential to keep the public informed about the severe consequences of traffic jams and a polluted environment. Moreover, recognising the importance of the negative results of these problems, individuals should change their approach and may consider risks regarding emissions of toxic chemicals before utilising private cars. As an illustration, the government may conduct educational programs about the potential negative yields of fumes, furthermore, raise awareness of the public about traffic congestion and environmental problems. In conclusion, from my perspective, I am an advocate for raising the prices of fossil flue which may contribute to solving problems related to a considerable number of cars in traffic jams and they might emit a huge amount of carbon dioxide and pollute the atmosphere. I personally believe that taking into account educating people about worse consequences should enhance human welfare in the future.