Some people say modern children's games do not develop a wide range of skills, while traditional games can be much better for developing such skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several people believe that, in the last decades, children have been involved in such games which aren' t beneficial whereas, conventional games were far more efficient to improve children's ability in a variety types of skills. Nevertheless, as opposed to this group's perspective, I completely disagree with this statement due to technology. In this essay, both traditional and modern games will be elaborated. Nowadays, with the explosion of technology, children can be entertained by different devices to play with. To begin with, the games industry has been developing day by day and game designers try to the best of their ability to create games that help enhance kid's or teenager's skills. For instance, concentration skills are improved by plenty of new games such as Lego. we witness of intense interest of kids to make creative shapes by Legos. Moreover, the education system has changed positively by combining education with playing, which would be the best idea to encourage pupils to study and learn new things. Finally, students in the schools are taught by some procedures that are associated with the mix of games and education to be confident persons with adequate social skills. However, in the past games didn' t include games sufficiently. As far as I know, the vast majority of games are related to physical health. I wouldn' t say that they weren’ t enough good although, in my point of view, they were limited to physical exercises and intellectual aspects were less significant. In addition, kids weren' t profited by technology therefore, they didn' t have decent entertainment. In conclusion, undoubtedly, both modern and traditional games have advantages for humans but new games involve mental and physical aspects in diverse topics that children have a chance to choose among them.