research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund this research: private companies, individuals or governments?

Extensive research is needed to discover new medicines or therapies for a disease. For such a research large amount of resourses are required, which can only be done by a government. This essay will try to understand why this is the case. For a large scale research project, a huge sum of money and man power are required, most often this can not be povided by an induvidual or a private player. Meanwhile, a government has a vast capacity to execute a complex and laborious project. Private entities will always be concerned about profit, and try to get back what they have spent on the research, mostly from the underprivillaged consumers. On the other hand, governments can work with out a profit in their mind and provide medicines they have developed at a rebated price. It is well known that private industries often flaunt ethical rules and regulations. The chances of a government entity doing so much less. Pleople can trust governments to do good for them. In conclusion, it is better to entrust governments with the task of creating new treatments and medicine as they are not profit oriented, ethical and has much better resourses.