some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding while other think it is a wastage of time what is our opinion

People are divided in their opinion regarding lavish spending on weddings. some people believe it is a once-in-a-lifetime occasion and people should use whatever means to make it as opalescent as possible. In contrast, others consider it as a needless extravagance. I strongly disagree with the idea of spending a large amount of money on weddings. Firstly, weddings are only a begining, after tying the knot people need to save money and plan for the future. They need to buy a nice home, a car, and plan for a future baby. So instead of spending the money on weddings they can invest those money to secure their future. Secondly, large wedding are bad for the environment by creating large amounts of waste. In many weddings food are prepared in large quantities and most often they goes to the dump. The plastic and other non-recyclable waste created by wedding are also a big risk to the environment. Finally, people spend on big weddings due to socital social pressure, by taking loans and many a times plunch themselves in a unnecessary debt. Many needs to work for years to decades to pay back this debt. In conclusion, expensive weddings are bad for the pocket as well as for the planet earth.