Some people believe that nowsdays, we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As part of globalization and internet facilities people learning more about this world and they have too many choices in their hands. I strongly agree with this statement because, we have many things and have many of information and it makes us confused and overwhelmed. On the one hand, from my own experience, I didn't have much of options a few decades back but nowadays, we have a lot of paths and opportunities and it makes us even more confused as well. For instance, a few decades back in our country higher education paths were very limited and there is not many universities or courses available but now there are a lot of private and public universities, colleges and skill development programs and more gives more choices to students. Because of that, it created confusion among them as to which path they wanted to choose became challenge for them. At the same time, now we have internet facility all over the world it provides a large amount of information to people and it creates a social trend in society. For example, from my country, I can learn about countries like the USA or European country's culture, trends, lifestyles, technologies and more. However, these details are very confusing among the younger generation and they struggling to choose a path between our own culture and Western culture. In conclusion, emerging technology and the world's rapid changes create a lot of paths for people and at the same time, it creates more confusion. From learning opportunities to lifestyle we have many options to choose and still struggling to overcome from that.