Some people believe that internet is used excessively by all. Do you agree this has bad effect on children

It is believed by many individuals that nowadays the usage of internet is increased by everyone which can influence children badly. I completely agree with this statement due to following reasons. To begin with, high dependency of parents on internet can effect their children's lives. To explain, most of the working parents can be seen attending meetings online and doing their work while sitting on laptops or either chatting with their friends and spend less time with their young ones. Consequently, they start feeling lonely and depressed as they don't have anyone to play or talk to them. Secondly, high usage of internet can create various health issues in children. For instance, using mobile phones for playing video games for longer time may weaken their eyesight and longer sitting while watching internet can lead to health problems like obesity. Additionally, our ancestors says that children learns from what they see and listens, as there is a lot of negative content on social media which can influence children's mental health and can create issues like anxiety. Lastly, excessive web usage by all age groups is snatching the childhood from young children. To explain, as people of all age groups are busy with their mobile phones that children are left with no one to play with them. To conclude, increased web usage by all age groups have many disadvantages to children especially health issues.