In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. Which do you think is appropriate in today's world?

In certain nations, secondary schools focus on offer Change the form of the verb offering show examples general education through whole subjects. In others, students pay attention to specific topics connected to some career paths. In modern days, I prefer to focusing on certain topics, which I will explore in the following essay. Decades ago, most countries are still in development condition, therefore, the economic structure is mainly based on agriculture and traditional industries. In past days, general education can fit in various positions, such as basic paper work. As long as citizens studied general education, they could find a stable job for themselves. Moreover, many families cannot afford the economic burdens for children's further study. For instance, my grandparents had started working in very young age, they give up education because of expensive tuition. Although they only have basic knowledge but they earns a lots of money because of hard working. Nowadays, individuals have professional skills is imperative,since artificial intelligence becomes more and more powerful. The holistic approach is to learned specific knowledge and have critical thinking. For example, TESLA, GOOGLE and APPLE cut down their staffs recent days, the major reason is that they cannot afford abundant human salaries anymore since machine learning provides cheap and efficient labor. Those employees who have proficient skills can challenge such difficult situation. In conclusion, the change of economic structure provides different opportunities for residents. I believe focus on particular subjects brings more benefits.