Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child’s development, while others think that other factors such as television, friend, music have the biggest effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold differing views about key factors which act as role models to the children’s future prospective. Some people including myself consider immediate family to play an irreplaceable role to their offspring while others believe that surrounding elements such as friendships and media appear to be even more effective. On the one hand, a parent-child friendship is one of the first things that an infant experience at their earliest stage which not only highlights the link between the premier caregivers and their young but also promote a secure attachment and a healthy emotional development. It is true that children are parent’s reflection, they observe their guardians, imitate them and pick up their habits as well as behavior due to this, parents should be sensitively cautious in their manners if they want to set good examples for their adolescents. It is therefore easy to understand why a number of people hold this side in this debate. On the other hand, television with a broad coverage of datas either efficient or disruptive can amazingly draw little ones’ attention in the way that they spend seven hours on average which is far more than amount of the quality time they communicate with their parents which is concerning. However, this could easily be regulated by their foster parents. Moreover, some friendships specially those with a very close bond between the individuals involved leave significant marks on the main characterestics of one’s personality. In addition, it is claimed that particular musics tend to be inspiring to minors and manipulate their brains under specific circumstances, while this can be true it is not as important as a parent’s role in children’s life. In conclusion. I can understand why some people convey the impression of Contributing elements with reasonable explanations, but it seems to me that first caregivers remain to be the most determinant feature in children's future.