Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In today's world, most people are oblivious to their neighbors in vast cities. This essay will discuss the main causes of it including the lack of effort and the difference in cultures, as well as values. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including, taking the initiative first. One of the problems is that, individuals don' t make an effort to interact with their neighbors due to either, cultural differences or their values do not match. When having a good connection with someone, it's important to share the same interests along with, blending each other's energy. For example, When I first shifted to Pakistan, I interacted with various people in my neighborhood but I only managed to have a strong connection with very few, which we shared similar hobbies and personalities. The neighbors I didn' t try to talk to, often resulted in not being on friendly terms with them, thus not interacting at all. remedies for this problem detailed above is to take the initiative first if the other party is not taking the first move then you should try to talk to them foremost, Even though they aren' t trying at all. For instance, In many cultures, they send food dishes as an act of kindness or as a courtesy which helps in developing a friendly relationship. In conclusion, In a lot of cities or neighbors, civilians don' t try to get on good terms with their neighbors. This essay discussed why the lack of effort is often caused by the dispute of interests and hobbies. This essay also suggested that the solution to this problem is to tackle the act yourself.