In many countries people increasing talking about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things) in their daily conversation. Why? It is a positive or negative trend?

The fact that in some nations citizens growing up communicating about money which become a hot topic in many individuals’ day-to-day lives. In general, it is a negative trend. One of the causes of this phenomenon is that individuals like to compare themselves with others and money is the most direct topic to point out the difference. In modern society, although people do the same type of work, salaries in different companies are quite different. People are somehow satisfied knowing that they make more money than their friends. Another reason is that discussing money helps people build their financial direction. There are so many ways of investing in the financial markets that it is impossible for one person to be proficient in each of them. Therefore, individuals started exchanging experiences with others to get more information. Overall, discussing money in daily conversation is a negative trend as it has an impact on individuals’ mindsets. Wages and spending are the outcomes of people ’s work, however, they will feel anxious when they are inferior to others. For example, colleagues are likely to discuss their personal salaries even though they obtain different responsibilities in the companies, the comparison mindset will be provoked after they find out others get higher earnings. Consequently, possibly they will feel anxious and unsatisfied with their current situation. This results in the society that graduates prefer to get a job with high wages at first than their real interest. In conclusion, nowadays how much people earn money and comparison has become a normal topic in our lives. We are living in a technological area, so we can’t avoid contracting each other on the internet world and a real life. However, we have to be able to distinguish between the pros to cons ò sharing financial topics in daily conversation, because it may take more risks than benefits.