New forms of money are becoming extremely popular nowadays. Is this a positive development or adding risk to the system? Should new money technology face greater regulation and scrutiny? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

There is no doubt that the usage of money has changed significantly in the last years. Cryptocurrencies and digital payment platforms have became an integral part of our live. While there are some drawbacks, I tend to believe that there are more positive sides. The main benefit of new forms of money is that it makes life much easier for many people. This means that customers can purchase items online in more convenient way, whenever and wherever they want, they just need to touch their smartphone screen for a couple of seconds and there it is, the order is in progress. In addition, digital money transactions give an access to wider range of products from all over the world. Nowadays, there is a myriad of foreign websites, which provide an anormous amount of products, which are not available in your country. For instance, the popular chinese website "Aliexpress" has different payment systems, like Mastercard and Visa, which gives a chance to payment for anyone who is willing to do that. Despite the positives mentioned above, there is undoubtedly many risks involved. In other words, the innovation of using cryptocurrencies and another forms of digital money has a potential of many illegal activities, such as, money laundering and frauds. For example, recently in Russia people receive alot of phone calls from scammers, who are asking them to transfer all their money to, as they say "save accounts", but after that they are no longer can see them in their online wallets. In conclusion, while there are certain negative sides of using digital money, I would argue that it is a positive trend overall. The flexibility and thousands of apportinities that are offered by such way of shopping are endeed attractive and help people to live more conveniently.