The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is sometimes argued that the most significant target of science should be to advance human lives. Personally, I completely agree with that statement for several reasons which will be given out in this essay. There are various reasons why I would argue that the target of it is promoting better lives for humans. To begin with, there are obviously a number of motives surrounding this idea scientific advancements would lead to improvements in healthcare. By this I mean, numerous people have suffered from various kinds of diseases, and breakthroughs invented several types of medicines and techniques to cure the illness. For example, the pandemic that occurred in 2019, known as COVID-19, saw a rapid increase in the number of deaths, which was promptly addressed through the development of vaccines. That’s why science plays an important part in the lives of humans. Secondly, a special consideration is that modern machines would change the means of communication, transportation, and subsistence. The main basis is probably because daily life becomes more convenient and efficient through the use of smart devices, like automatic vehicles, phones and several more. For instance, by using smartphones, people easily engage in conversations and keep in touch with others living in different regions or pay water bills with only one touch. Therefore, the benefits of advancements in science contribute to a sustainable and substantial society. To sum up, I strongly believe that the crucial goal of it should be to enhance the community’s life because it makes developments in healthcare and daily needs.