All children should be given a free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

In this technical era, mobile phones, laptops and such sophisticated items have been more popular among the public.There is an argument that, a free laptop should be given to each student who are entering for higher education.In my perspective, i believe that owing a laptop will be a great privilege in futher education. With the advancement of technology, the education system has been changed astonishingly. For instance, consider the covid pandemic which turned the whole system up side down. With this, distance learning was introduced in order to reform the academic gap.we all know that, many students were fail to accomplish their goals due to lack of accessibility. Thus, if there was any project launched to distribute technical devices vital for academic purposes freely, the result would be much better. Moreover, the students who are attending in higher studies need to do references related to their studies, to make assignment and projects and many more activities with the use of online facilities too. Therefore they all should have a relavent device for these purposes. However, adults hold the idea that youth can be misled by these technical devices. But, asstudents students of higher education, they should be well-experienced and well-oriented in fruitful utilization of such laptops and other devices. Therefore, they should gain the maximum support for their education. In contrast, hence the laptop is being a crucial source in education system and youth have the knowledge and ability to use them fruitfully in their academic purposes, I strongly agree in providing own laptop for students who are entering higher studies.