Nowadays in many countries young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. What are the reasons for this? Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days in numerous countries, young people immigrate from rural areas to cities to study or work. Immigration can bring enormous consequences for governments and society. This essay will consider the reason for that and specify why it is a negative trend. The main reason why young people go to big cities is that there are more job opportunities in cities than suburb and there are also various types of jobs with generous benefits and high income. In addition, quality of life in cities cannot be compared with rural areas due to people in cities have access to perfect healthcare and public transportation. For instance, significant numbers of people have immigrated from suburb of Tehran to cities and the population of Tehran is increasing day by day. Therefore, it can be certainly said that there are many factors involved when talking about the motives for immigrating from rural areas to cities on the part of young people. On the other hand, this is considered to be an undesirable development. Firstly, since many people have immigrated to cities, the number of people who live in cities has rocketed and it causes to grow traffic and carbon footprint. Moreover, it would lead to destroy natural habitats such as plastic debris and deforestation for construction. So, it is clear why it is all about negative aspects regarding excessive immigration. To sum up, there are multiple reasons involved why young people tend to immigrate to cities more than expected, and it could be safely said that it is a negative development and needs to be taken more seriously.