Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a not-refusing fact that an increasing number of famous people have attracted the public due to their wealth instead of fulfillment, so many citizens have started worrying that these celebrities will become bad models for the younger generations. I downright support this statement, and this essay will elucidate the reasons why I agree with it.  Primarily, idols play vital roles that have a magnificent effect on the development of teenagers, since this age is a crucial age to develop world values, and they always follow their idols' values. For example, some singers allocated that money is the meaning of life in China, a result from a world value survey for Chinese high school students, showed that approximately 20% of students believe that money is the most important thing for them; therefore, it certainly has a negative influence on the development of value for most Chinese teenagers. As well as, youngsters who still have not developed distinguishing right from wrong skills, are more likely to be stuck in moral dilemmas under grant influence of famous people's bad behavior, like whether to choose to control their impulsive desires. For instance, numerous young people loans from commercial companies to satisfy their shopping desires for luxuries, because they watch celebrities are glamorous due to their expensive clothes. Hence, if famous individuals pay more attention to their appearance, these kinds of behavior damage younger people's view. In summary, heroes' behavior affects the younger generation's world values and consumption. This is because adolescence is a confusing period that is easy to change. In addition, at this age, they have no ability to identify what is right or not. So they are easy to follow their heros' anything. Based on these reasons, I do agree with this perspective.