Some people believe that because of modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, while others think that handwriting is still an important skill.

Some individuals think that because of the technology development, handwriting abilities are no longer as important as were, whilst others assume that handwriting skills are still vital. In my opinion, nowadays handwriting skills are not necessary and I will try to prove this. There is the importance of handwriting skills like general usage in life. In addition, it is important for people working in certain types of jobs such as engineering or medicine. For example, if a doctor's handwriting is not understandable people can buy the wrong medical drugs rather than what the doctor actually meant. Likewise, builders can misunderstand the engineer's handwriting where were written precise calculations and cautions, and build not sustainable and dangerous construction. On the other hand, these problems can be solved by modern technology and we can just eliminate handwriting by replacing it with printers. For handwriting, we need pens or pencils made from plastic, and paper made from trees which leads to environmental pollution. Moreover, neither paper nor pen not always with us whereas the smartphone we always have in our pocket and can just type what we want and send it. In conclusion, I can confidently say that nowadays, handwriting skills are not such an important thing because of modern technologies.