Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People suggest that by law, individuals can marry at a minimum the of 21. I believe, that 21 is an appropriate age to get married as the current generation has much profound relational experiences. Lets look at it one by one, firstly biologically only at the age of 25, our brains 'amygdala' develops fully. The amygdala is responsible for enchancing our emotional regulation, cognitive skills and executive functioning. However, due to our exposure to many different experiences and adversities. Research shows that we attain a maturity by the age of 20. Personally, I have also witness my own friend's who were 22 -25 got engaged at the ripe age of 21. They lead a beautiful life together which their partner and mentioned that getting married sooner helped them to understanding their differences. Secondly, 21 is an universal age where governing bodies expect you to elect leaders, getting automobile liscence in some countries and pursuing your higher education. I believe that such crutial critical decision making skills that can push our autonomy makes the legal bodies to assign 21 as an suitable age to marry. Moreover, getting a drivers liscence license provided me with a sense of confidence to do things independantly. In my opinion, biological and social factors support this hence 21 is the accurate age to legalize wedding laws.