Some people say tht now we can see films on our phones and tablts there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films, need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both· these,views and give your on .opinion.

Modern technology allows people to enjoy movies on various devices, such as smartphone and laptops. While some people suggest movie theatres should not exist nowadays, I personally believe the experience audience could have in cinema could not be replaced by personal devices. On the one hand, there is an incremental population of users watching movies on personal devices for its convenience and resilience in time. Individuals are able to enjoy films in pyjamas at home, which not only safe them commuting time but various regulations in movie theatres. Moreover, entertainment commercial institutions such as Netflix and Disney continue to elaborate the function to enhance the experience of watching movies on domestic devices. For instance, the users are able to pause and save films to watch later, along with that, non-native users could have a better understanding of foreign movies with subtitles. On the other hand, I personally agree with those who value the existence of cinema due to several reasons. First of all, cinemas is considered as a social occasions for friends and couples to spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples their leisure time, watching movies with classmates or partners are part of vital memories for many people which should continue to contribute good experience to the younger generation. Secondly, the equipment in the cinema is more professional than most indoor devices which provides more detail of films and a better experience for the audience. For example, 3D glasses and special design chairs could provide a vivid experience which makes viewers believe they are actually in the movie, on top of that, the interaction with others in the movies, such as laughing and crying together, could enhance the participanting. To summarise, some people seeing cinema as outdated due to the incremental population of individuals who choose to enjoy films at home due to many advantages, however, in my perspective, the value of movie theatres should not be overlooked as a social occasion and to provide a better experience of viewing.