In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, life expectancy has been risen because of well-developed healthcare system all over the world, which leads to an increase in old population. Some individuals say that this issue is bound to cause problems whereas others like me refute this view point. This phenomenon has benefits and drawbacks, however, this essay will contend that pros are more significant than its cons. The first thing that comes to mind when elderly people is considered is their expenses. The more aging public, the more money should be allocated to pension funds by government. Furthermore, they need more care that contributes to financial crisis for insurance institutions in some cases. For instance, noticeable proportion of annual budget of countries goes for supporting such institutions, which can be used more efficient in many ways like developing infrastructures. On the other hand, the fact that higher aged people as skillful workers whom they have numerous experiences and beneficial attitudes must not be overlooked. Undoubtedly, it takes a long time for the young members of society become professional, hence, using skilled workers alongside the young ones is virtually important in order to share abilities that reduces the cost of training to certain extent. Additionally, aged people who have the ability of working after retirement could affect on economy positively, spending more money as consumer that helps the wheels of economy turning around without trapping in recession as well as doing charitable works. To sum up, apart from financial liabilities for government, the old group of public are tremendously advantageous due to their valuable experiences of working and the economic effects they have. Therefore, the pros of this issue outweigh the cons.