Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the best way of connecting individuals from different ages and culture is by music. This essay completely agrees with this statement because music is a global language and people from different places can have the same taste. Music is an international language, everyone can understand it. This is because musicians are able to express different emotions through the melody of songs or instruments, even the simplest feelings of happiness and sadness. People from different countries and ages have the same meaning for these feelings. So, although they might not understand the lyrics, people are able to differentiate if it is a sad or happy song. For example, a recent survey done in China, people listened to music from different countries and should tell what the song wanted to convey, and approximately 80% of people got it right. People can have the same tastes in music. This is because there is not a strict differentiation between music that one culture or other should listen, or one age or another should listen. People can perfectly like the same thing even if there are from different age or nations. So music is a way of bringing individuals together, no matter their religions, cultures or ages, but what they like. For instance, many Kpop fans can vary from children from 10 years to adults of 50 years old, and they can perfectly be friends because they like the same celebrity or music type. In conclusion, music is an international language and individuals from different places or ages can like the same type of music, and I, therefore, believe that music can relate people from different cultures and ages.